Long Time No See, ey?

Hello fans of Aeonith and all else that comes spewing off my crazy imagination thru my keyboard. I know it’s been awhile since I’ve posted here, and I’m afraid this one won’t be very long, but rest assured I’ve been quite busy since last time I wrote, and I’ve missed you all terribly.

As to what I’ve been doing, aside from trying to keep up with life, well I’ve finished my latest manuscript and it’s now on offer to several literary agents, whom I’m waiting to hear from any day now. Today would be nice 🙂 (crickets) O well, soon, I hope. At any rate, I’ll give you a small rundown of the book and what it’s about.

This story takes place once again in Aeonith. The story this time takes place partly in northern Bordelon, and partly in southern Bordelon. The characters are new, although a notable monk from earlier books makes a small but important appearance. This book sets the stage for two more books to follow it, and together they begin to set up a grand epic which I hope one day to begin working on in earnest. Soon, should life permit it.

At this point in time, I’m going to see if I can get a publisher interested in this work, but worry not my friends. Should that endeavor fail I always have the option to self-publish, so this book will see the light of day, and soon, one way or the other.

What’s it called? You mean I haven’t said yet? How silly of me..:) The title now is ‘Comes a Dark Heir.’ And that’s exactly what happens, but who is truly the dark heir? There are vague clues in this first book, and more to come in the second.

Well, that’s all I have for now, I’ll try to post more often in the near future. O, by the way, I’ve updated Tales of Aeonith with the second and final part of the short story ‘A Day to Remember’. And coming in the next week or so is another entry in the Hunter in Black series. Enjoy!

See You in The Future,

J.S. Eaton

Leave a Reply

