Don’t be in a rush to rush!

Is that ever my problem! I want to hurry up and finish, I want to get that book out NOW! I mean, I spent all that time writing it, right?

Patience is a virtue, as is known, and in publishing, traditional and self, it is so much more important. Believe me, I realize as much as anyone, how hard it is to wait. But giving your book some lead time, getting the word about it out  before it comes out is really one of the keys to success.

There’s a great article here that was really inspiring. Might help make the waiting a little easier. Maybe.

Be sure to follow the Worlds of Fantasy Pinterest Board

knights

for awesome new fantasy art every day!

See You in the Future,

J S Eaton

Aeonith.com

Leave a Reply

