Amazon makes an end run

In its efforts to end their guests with Hachette, Amazon has reached out to authors, offering them 100% royalties on their ebook sales(I didn’t get this offer!). Apparently, this offer was made to Hachette authors, and maybe a few others.
I have to wonder what Amqzon’s up to here. Are they really thinking about the welfare of the authors who are being affected by this fiasco,  or is mere publicity? An attempt to get the public on their side and force Hachette to accept their terms?
I’d like to believe Amazon is thinking of authors here; as an author with books published through them I have to believe in them(well I guess I don’t have too, I just do).
More details here http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/5568659
Here’s to hoping this all work out soon to the benefit of all, authors, readers,  and publishers.

Leave a Reply

