A key ingredient for authorial success – self-promotion

It’s true, very much so. When I started this journey, I had no idea how true that little message is. I do now. In fact,  it’s truer now than the few years ago when I started.
It can be a scary proposition at first.  You’re putting yourself out there for everyone to see, that can be daunting.  And how? Just how do you go about promoting a book, or yourself?
Though there’s literally thousands of pages on the subject, I had to discover the best way for me personally, one of which is the blog you’re now reading. I think that while some rules can apply to most people, many of us have to find our own way through the darkness, find what works best for us.
At least, that’s what I’m doing.
Here’s another little article on the subject.

Leave a Reply

