Virginity and Potential: A Case for Revision

http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/5649337
This article is actually about doing revisions on your work; short story, novel, whatever. Revisions are important, they certainly are for me. I almost never get exactly the words I want the first time around, and often have to come back two or three times to get it the way I want it. (Note I said ‘the way I want it, not the “right” way’).
Getting a story just the way you want it takes time,  and effort. If your lucky enough to have it come out perfect the first time, that’s great.
But that never seems to happen to me. 😉

Leave a Reply

